Purpose of this blog

This Blog is for information about

  • My home classes
  • Private or group classes I’m teaching elsewhere
  • Descriptions of classes/talks I offer
  • Exhibitions I’m running
  • Textile shows I’m demonstrating or teaching at
  • Artist in residencies
  • Other people’s events I’m taking part in

Since email mailing lists don’t seem to work for me – either people don’t get them, don’t reply or the addresses have become defunct (about a third of them come back which is extremely time consuming/costly to find errors or post out to people who might not even be there any more) so I figured if people opted in to follow the blog they could skim read for relevant info to their interest with a click through from the email notification.

I only expect to post something every couple of weeks once the site is up and running, so hopefully it won’t be too time consuming for you.

However you can read more on my personal work, some of the subjects above or things I’m involved with on my blog, you can find them at:

faithfullfibres.wordpress.com          Faithfull fibres and thoughtful threads

– for work in progress, my inspirations and what I’m generally up to

louisemabbsevents .wordpress.com      Classes, exhibitions and shows

– for events I am leading or taking part in Brighton, the UK and abroad

Hoping to set these up shortly:

louisemabbs-tanzaniamania       Be part of a designer quilt in progress

– A fundraising 1,000 block quilt project for my middle child’s eco trip to Tanzania Summer 2014

louisemabbs-fairtrade’sfair          Fair trade is fair & buying with a conscience

– About my fairtrade events, links and thoughts on current issues in finance, justice and faith issues

Leave a Reply

