Shows for 2017

I’ve just done 

The Scottish Quilting Show At SECC, Glasgow 2nd- 5th March. Had a lovely time, Alex my husband came with me and we had a slow journey up there via friends and family. Only thing that spoiled it was car problems coming to a head. But we now have a lovely ex demo Honda Jazz which should get me to the next show –

 

Next week I am demonstrating at 

Sewing For Pleasure at the NEC 16th-19th March. It also includes Fashion & Embroidery / Hobby Crafts / Cake International shows

 

Coming up

The Stitching, Sewing & Hobbycrafts Show at ExCel London 20th – 22nd April

See the ICHF website https://www.ichfevents.co.uk for  details.

 

Also teaching and displaying work at

The Festival of Quilts back at the NEC 10th – 13th August. I will be doing 5 or 6 classes  and demonstrating in the Quilt In Action Area again

See the Upper Street Events FOQ website at  http://www.thefestivalofquilts.co.uk

British Origami Society 50th Anniversary Conference, in Stratford Upon Avon 1st – 3rd September. Sadly this clashes with West Country Quilt Show not it’s dates have changed so I cannot do it this year after 3 years of a wonderful space and small friendly show. I will probably be doing a couple of fabric origami workshops (Orinuno), a talk and having a small display of folded pieces

Others to be confirmed. I’ll put some photos  up when I get chance

 

Leave a Reply

